Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ahhh feels like home… a warm chocolate chip cookie dipped in milk (or in my house, almond milk). I love the smell of cookies in the oven, I mean who doesn’t, right? These cookies are a treat, and one you don’t have to feel quite as guilty about!

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies | Lexiscleankitchen.comPaleo Chocolate Chip Cookies | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 egg
  • 4 tbsp + 1 tsp coconut oil (or grass-fed butter)
  • 3 tbsp raw organic honey
  • 1 tsp organic vanilla extract
  • 1/8 tsp Himalayan sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • ΒΌ cup or more chocolate chips (Enjoy Life’s or your favorite dark chocolate chunks)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. In a medium-sized mixing bowl combine almond flour, coconut flour, baking soda, and salt
  3. In a small mixing bowl combine egg, honey, oil, and vanilla
  4. Combine bowls and mix well
  5. Drop tablespoons of dough on a lined baking sheet (I cover mine with parchment paper)
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes (I take them out a tad undercooked)
  7. Let cool and serve (perhaps with a glass of almond milk)!

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies | Lexiscleankitchen.com

3 thoughts on “Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. These were awesome! I had to use cacao nibs and pecans because I was out of chocolate chips, but they were still great! Guilt free treat for sure πŸ™‚

  2. These were amazing. I used rice malt syrup instead of honey and also 85% dark chocolate. I also blanched by own almond and made almond meal. Perfect, guilt free treat.

  3. Whipped up these dream cookies last night to take on a family camping trip. When my hubby and son came upstairs and saw the plate of freshly cooked cookies…well lets just say I’ll be cooking up another batch before heading on our trip πŸ™‚
    I recommend these cookies for anyone (like me) suffering from food allergies or intolerance. Thanks so much for the delicious Paleo friendly recipe. I have added this recipe to my keepers!

Leave a Reply

