My Boston Cleanse Smoothie Recipes

If you read my post, Detox and the Details of The Boston Cleanse you know by now how the cleanse works and what comes with it! You simply replace 2 meals a day with a cleanse smoothie (adding the cleanse powder & protein) and take the provided supplements. Other than that you are avoiding certain foods and eating clean whole foods.

_______________________________________________

My Experience:

  • Smoothie times: With a busy week this week, I decided to make my breakfast and lunch my two smoothie meals (traditionally breakfast and dinner). I brought my lunch smoothie with me in my mason jars!
    • Keep in mind: I wake up very early which helped in having time to experiment and prepare my smoothies. If you’re not typically an early riser, you may want to schedule waking up a bit earlier for the week! I loved experimenting with different ingredients, and definitely had some fails along the road…
  • The eating portion: I am a clean eater in general (I don’t eat gluten, dairy, soy, or refined sugar) so in terms of the eating, I had that basically covered- although I didn’t make ANY paleo treats this week, or eat any Quest Bars!! Meals included wild fish, veggie dishes, spaghetti squash dishes, salads, chicken, lettuce wraps, and grass-fed beef. Note: I generally eat more than 3 meals a day, so I subbed my two smoothies  for breakfast & lunch, had my dinner, and then made sure I had enough snacks with me.
  • What did I miss? COFFEE!!!!!!
  • What I tried to do more of? Drink more water.
  • Results? I feel good. I enjoyed incorporating the smoothies into my daily routine, and being even more strict with my eating (7 days is definitely do-able; now, a little dark chocolate please)! My body feels nourished and definitely energized, even without my coffee- can you tell I am an avid-coffee drinker?
  • Going into the cleanse my goal was not to lose weight, it was to detox and cleanse my body of toxins and feel good. I definitely made sure to eat my prepared snacks as I wasn’t trying lose, and my eating was already cleaned up. If you aren’t a fully ‘clean’ eater (and you are cutting out all the things it says to), your results will be amazing and way more than mine! If you’re looking to hear about results that are more weight-loss-based, see the Boston Cleanse Blog.
  • What to do if you’re traveling? No excuses! I went away for the weekend on the last two days of my cleanse.  With me I brought my protein and cleanse powders, a tiny cooler with frozen berries/frozen bananas, a personal travel blender (not a Vitamix but does the trick and is cheap in price), and single-serve unsweetened vanilla almond milk containers (best new find)!
  • What did I snack on?
    • Organic carrots and salsa
    • A snack-size portion of leftovers (I had Spaghetti Squash Primavera)
    • A serving of fruit/fruit salads
    • Raw almonds
    • Hard-boiled eggs
    • Organic grilled chicken
    • Roasted veggies
    • Israeli salad (finely chopped cucumbers, onions, and tomatoes)

______________________________________________________________

Now for the recipes…

Not cleansing? No problem! All of these recipes can be made even if you aren’t cleansing. Simply just omit the cleanse powder and sub in your favorite protein powder! Yum!

Protein Smoothies | Lexiscleankitchen.com

_________________________

Berry-Banana 

Ingredients:
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen organic mixed berries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Berry Banana Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com and The Boston Cleanse

Banana Split 
 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tsp cacao powder
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • Dash of cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Banana Split Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Tropical Island Getaway 
 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1/2 orange, juiced
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Tropical Getaway Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.comTropical Getaway Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Strawberry Almond

 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup organic frozen strawberries
  • 1 tbsp raw almond butter
  • 1/2 tsp organic almond extract
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • Fresh strawberries for garnish

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Strawberry Almond Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com #glutenfree #dairyfree #paleo #vegan

Cinnamon Chai Tea Banana

 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1 6 oz. cup pre-brewed chai tea, cooled
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 tsp organic vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 5 ice cubes
  • Optional: Dash of raw honey or 3 drops liquid stevia
  • Optional: 1/4 tsp organic corn starch, to thicken

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Cinnamon Chai Tea Banana Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com Cinnamon Chai Tea Banana Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Creamy Mango Madness

 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 1 tsp organic vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • Optional: garnish with unsweetened coconut flakes

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Creamy Mango Madness Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com #dairyfree #glutenfree #paleo #healthy

Cherry, Kiwi, and Lime

 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1/2 cup frozen organic cherries
  • 1/2 cup kiwi, chopped
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1/2 tsp lime juice

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Cherry, Kiwi, and Lime Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com Cherry, Kiwi, and Lime Protein Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Paleo “PB & J”

 Ingredients: 
  • 1 scoop Boston Cleanse Powder (omit if not cleansing)
  • 1 scoop Raw Pea Protein (sub favorite protein powder – I like this Grass-Fed Whey)
  • 1 cup frozen organic mixed berries (blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries)
  • 1/4 frozen banana
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 1/2 tbsp raw organic almond butter
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • Dash of organic vanilla extract

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth and creamy.
  3. Garnish and enjoy!

Paleo "PB & J" Smoothie | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Enjoy!

Remember: Use code Lexi2013 for 10% off your order at BostonCleanse.com.

Alexis | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Leave a Reply

