30-Day Squat Challenge

So last month I decided I wanted to really step it up and get summer ready. Meaning I wanted to push myself in my workouts and start a squat challenge that I saw going around the internet. I was hesitant about doing a squat challenge because that meant I would be working the same body part every day, which I generally would argue isn’t the best idea, BUT, I did it. And guess what? I saw HUGE results. Like actually a major difference. Personally it wasn’t strenuous for me (except maybe the day after leg day) and I am so happy with the outcome. So, I decided to share it with all of you…

30-Day Squat Challenge | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Are you ready? Start whenever you want, and make yourself accountable. You’ll be so happy and confident on the beach this summer. Maybe it’s your first time, or maybe you are taking the plunge again and adding in weights. Whichever it is, push yourself!

Now, before you start the most important thing I want to talk about is… Form. I cannot stress this enough. Make sure you have proper form. You do not want to get hurt!

  1. Start standing up straight with your feet shoulder length apart.
  2. From this position, bend your knees bringing your butt back as if you were trying to sit on a chair behind you.  Your knees should be in-line with your toes, your butt down, chest out, and your back straight up and down. 
  3. From this position you move back to the starting position.
Squat Form | Lexiscleankitchen.com

There you have it. Good luck!

*Disclaimer: I am not a dietician, counselor, personal trainer, doctor, or any other healthcare related professional. I am happy to answer any questions you have based on my personal experiences, opinions, research, and knowledge; but know that I do not have any medical degrees or certifications to qualify me to give you any personal or direct advice about food, dietary, or lifestyle choices. Please see your doctor before making any major changes to your diet, health, or fitness routines*
3 thoughts on “30-Day Squat Challenge

  1. How do you break down the squats into sets? Do you do them all at once with a brief pause between or through out the day?

  2. Reblogged this on 214 Days and commented:
    I just signed up for a 30 day ab challenge…might as well add this and the bike/treadmill/elliptical/arc trainer!

Leave a Reply

