Protein Pancakes (base recipe)

Ah, protein pancakes! There was a good 6 weeks this year where these beauties were made every single morning. So many variations, so many delicious pancakes consumed. Below is the base recipe; which you can adapt and get creative with!Protein Pancakes with Berry Compote | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.comSome are chocolate banana pancakes…

Baked Cinnamon Apple Protein Pancake | Lexiscleankitchen.comAnd then there is cinnamon apple.

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.comCoconut pancakes with berry compote.

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.comSome fresh fruit variations.

Blueberry Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.com #healthy #glutenfree #dairyfree

Blueberry Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Simple blueberry pancakes.

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.comAnd you can’t have pancakes without chocolate chip banana!

Ingredients: (Makes 4 medium-sized pancakes)

Directions:

  1. Mash banana and mix all the ingredients together in a bowl.  Mix in add-ins.
  2. Pour onto sprayed pan and cook slow on medium heat.

Tip: Be patient! Cook it over low or medium heat in order for them to cook properly.

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Protein Pancakes | Lexiscleankitchen.com

2 thoughts on “Protein Pancakes (base recipe)

  1. Hey Lexi! Your blog is absolutely awesome, I’m so inspired! I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try this morning. I had chocolate whey protein so I used that instead of vanilla, and I threw in chocolate chips and coconut shavings. They were so easy (I’m definitely not a pancake-making expert and it took me around 10 minutes), delicious, and, as importantly, so filling! I’m not a GF eater exactly so I still have to get used to the texture, which isn’t as fluffy as traditional pancakes, but I’d still much rather have protein powder in a yummy pancake than in a smoothie, where I still can’t stand the chalkiness. I will definitely play around with the mix-ins and try this again!

    • Hey Nicole! Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me. I’m so happy you tried them! They definitely are super easy and filling! Next time mix in an additional tbsp of flour of your choice (I like coconut flour) for extra fluffiness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

