Kitchen Staples (The Essentials)

You know the feeling when you find an awesome recipe and you get so excited and then you realize you’re missing one or two ingredients? And then those same ingredients keep popping up in other recipes? Well, I know the feeling and I am never happy! I get a lot of questions from people asking about the essential items I have in my kitchen at all times. I feel like this list is ever-growing, but I came up with a (rather large) list that I feel has all the items I use regularly.

Kitchen Staples | Lexiscleankitchen.com

Oils:
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Coconut Oil
  • Extra-Virgin Olive Oil Spray (Trader Joe’s)
  • Coconut Oil Spray (Trader Joe’s)
Condiments:
  • Soy Sauce of choice: Regular, Tamari (Gluten-free), or Coconut Amino (my choice for soy-free)
  • Hot Sauce
  • Sriracha (store bought or homemade)
  • Dijon Mustard
Vinegars:
  • Rice vinegar
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • White wine vinegar
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Red wine vinegar
Sweeteners:
  • Agave Syrup
  • Organic Fresh Raw Honey
  • Pure Organic Maple Syrup
  • Stevia Drops
  • Stevia Powder
Spices:
  • Himalayan Sea Salt
  • Pepper Mill
  • Garlic Mill
  • Red Pepper Flakes
  • Mrs. Dash Italian Seasoning
  • Mrs. Dash Original Blend
  • Adobo Seasoning
  • Old Bay
  • Garlic Powder
  • Onion Powder
  • Cinnamon
  • Basil
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Paprika
  • Rosemary
  • Parsley
  • Oregano
  • Cilantro
  • Cumin
  • Chili Powder
  • Sesame Seeds
  • Minced Onion
  • Dill
  • Curry Powder
  • Mrs. Dash Italian Seasoning
Baking:
  • Baking Powder
  • Baking Soda
  • Pure Organic Vanilla Extract
  • Pure Organic Almond Extract
  • Unsweetened Cacao
  • Unsweetened Coconut Flakes
  • Pitted Medjool Dates
  • Flax Meal
  • Chia Seeds
  • Unsweetened Applesauce
Shelf Items: 
  • Nut Butters (read ingredients- get ones that are just the nuts, no added sugars/oils)
  • Diced Tomatoes (preferably organic/no salt)
  • Tomato Sauce (preferably organic/no salt)
  • Tomato Paste (preferably organic/no salt)
  • Coconut Milk (I always keep 1 in the fridge)
  • Organic Chicken Broth
  • Organic Vegetable Broth
Powders/Flours:
  • Protein Powders (I use a vegan protein powder, or grass-fed whey protein powder)
  • Brown Rice Flour
  • Almond Meal/Flour
  • Coconut Flour
  • GF All-Purpose Flour
Juices:
  • Lemon juice
  • Lime juice
Fresh:
  • Garlic
  • Bananas
  • Lemon
  • Basil (amongst other herbs, but I love my organic basil plant!)
  • Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • Frozen Organic Berries
  • Organic farm-fresh eggs (local whenever possible)
Hope that helps get you started! Check out my full grocery list for more!
Happy to share with you specific brands that I buy!
Alexis | Lexiscleankitchen.com
Leave a Reply

